delivur.blogg.se

Open visual studio code ubuntu desktop
Open visual studio code ubuntu desktop










Then, I clicked on generic/ubuntu2204 to see some details.

open visual studio code ubuntu desktop

I selected ‘virtualbox’ as provider, and in the search field I typed: Ubuntu 22.04 TypeScript is a strongly typed programming language that builds on JavaScript, giving you better tooling at any scale. TypeScript is JavaScript with syntax for types. NET).Īs an asynchronous event-driven JavaScript runtime, Node.js is designed to build scalable network applications. It comes with built-in support for JavaScript, TypeScript and Node.js and has a rich ecosystem of extensions for other languages and runtimes (such as C++, C#, Java, Python, PHP, Go. Visual Studio Code is a lightweight but powerful source code editor which runs on your desktop and is available for Windows, macOS and Linux. I also will share with you some manual steps I took, to install and try out TypeScript in Visual Studio Code, using the instructions from the TypeScript training. In this article I will describe, as an alternative, installing Ubuntu Desktop with the help of Vagrant, including Visual Studio Code and Node.js. In my previous article, I shared with you the steps I took, to get this working within an Oracle VirtualBox appliance, by manually installing Ubuntu Desktop. On my Windows laptop, I wanted to create an environment with Ubuntu as guest Operating System, Visual Studio Code and Node.js available within an Oracle VirtualBox appliance.

open visual studio code ubuntu desktop

For a TypeScript training, I needed an environment with Visual Studio Code and Node.js (a JavaScript runtime).












Open visual studio code ubuntu desktop